

Athens, 04.01.2021

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The company under the trade name "ELVALHALCOR HELLENIC COPPER AND ALUMINIUM INDUSTRY S.A" (hereinafter referred to as "the Company") announces, following the decision of the Board of Directors dated 4-1-2021, the election of Mr. Vasileios Loumiotis of Ioannis, as interim independent non executive member of the Board of Directors until the next General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Company, according to article 3 of L. 3016/2002, as in force, in replacement of Ms. Natalia Nikolaidi of Emmanouil. Mr. Vasileios Loumiotis fulfills the criteria of article 4 of L. 3016/2002, as in force, as per his independency.

Subsequently, the B.o.D. was formed into body as follows:

- **1.** Theodosios Papageorgopoulos, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non executive member,
- 2. Dimitrios Kyriakopoulos, Vice-chairman of the Board of Directors, Executive member,
- 3. Periklis Sapountzis, Executive member,
- 4. Georgios Katsampas, Non executive member,
- 5. Eytychios Kotsampasakis, Executive member,
- 6. Lampros Varouchas, Executive member,
- 7. Nikolaos Koudounis, Non executive member,
- 8. Konstantinos Katsaros, Executive member,
- 9. Stavros Voloudakis, Executive member,
- 10. Spyridon Kokkolis, Executive member,
- **11.** Elias Stasssinopoulos, Non executive member,
- 12. Thomas George Sofis, Independent Non executive member,
- 13. Nikolaos Galetas, Independent Non executive member,
- 14. Vasileios Loumiotis, Independent Non executive member.

In addition, Mr. Vasileios Loumiotis of Ioannis, was appointed by the Board of Directors of the Company as a member of the Audit Committee in replacement of the aforementioned resigned member, according to L.4449/2017, as in force, for the remainder of the term of the resigned member. The Audit Committee in comprised henceforth by the independent members of the Board of Directors Messrs. Vasileios Loumiotis and Nikolaos Galetas and the non executive member of the Board of Directors Mr. Nikolaos Koudounis, and after its formation into Body the Committee appointed Mr. Vasileios Loumiotis, as Chairman of the Committee, considering that he fulfills the criteria provided for in par. 1 of article 44 of L.4449/2017, as in force.