

Athens, 29.11.2021

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The S.A. company under the trade name "ELVALHALCOR HELLENIC COPPER AND ALUMINIUM INDUSTRY S.A" (hereinafter referred to as the "Company") announces, following the decision of the Board of Directors of the Company dated as of 29.11.2021, the election of Mr. Panagiotis Lolos of Charalampos, as an executive member of the Board of Directors of the Company in replacement of the resigned executive member of the Board of Directors of the Company, Mr. Periklis Sapountzis of Christos, for the remaining of the term of office of the member being replaced. Mr. Panagiotis Lolos fulfills the suitability criteria for his election in the aforementioned position, according to the provisions of the Suitability Policy of the members of the Board of Directors of the Company which has been approved by the Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Company of May 24<sup>th</sup>, 2021. Following this, the Board of Directors of the Company was formed again into body as follows:

- 1) Michail Stassinopoulos of Nikolaos, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non-executive member.
- 2) Dimitrios Kyriakopoulos of Georgios, Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Executive member.
- 3) Lampros Varouchas of Dimitrios, Executive member.
- 4) Panagiotis Lolos of Charalampos, Executive member.
- 5) Konstantinos Katsaros of Georgios, Executive member.
- 6) Elias Stassinopoulos of Nikolaos, Non-executive member.
- 7) Christos Alexis Komninos of Konstantinos, Non-executive member.
- 8) Nikolaos Koudounis of Konstantinos, Non-executive member.
- 9) Aikaterini Nafsika Kantzia of Adamantios, Non-executive member.
- 10) Athanasia Kleniati– Papaioannou of Konstantinos, Non-executive member.
- 11) Vasileios Loumiotis of Ioannis, Independent Non-executive member.
- 12) Ploutarchos Sakellaris of Konstantinos, Independent Non-executive member.
- 13) Ourania Aikaterinari of Nikolaos Parmenionas, Independent Non-executive member.
- 14) Thomas George Sofis of George, Independent Non-executive member.
- 15) Georgios Lakkotrypis of Antonios, Independent Non-executive member.

The term of office of the Board of Directors of the Company, elected by the Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Company of May 24<sup>th</sup>, 2021, is, according to article 11 par. 1 of the Articles of Association of the Company, annual, i.e. until May 24<sup>th</sup>, 2022, which is extended, pursuant to article 85 par. 1 section c) of Law 4548/2018, as in force, and article 11 par. 2 of the Articles of Association of the Company, until the lapse of the deadline, within which the immediately following Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Company of 2022 must convene and until the relevant decision is taken, not to exceed two years.